How to recycle Keurig K-Cup Boxes

You love your Keurig K-Cup Coffee brewer and you love the assortment of coffee they have. So…you place your order. And in a few days your big box of Green Mountain Caramel Vanilla Cream and Van Houtte Cottage Blend arrive at your door.

So what do you do with that shipping box? Well you can recycle it naturally! Or you can let your house rabbit Mr. Butters play in it. You mean to tell me you do not have a house rabbit named Mr. Butters? Well I do!! And I have a great idea for all those who love Keurig K-Cups and have a house rabbit that enjoys a ton of timothy hay.

If you are not familiar with house rabbits, I will fill you in…they need unlimited timothy hay for dietary needs. I prefer to use Oxbow Timothy hay, and both my rabbits love it! The downside to giving hay to your house rabbit every day is  the mess it leaves behind. Tiny chewed bits fall all over the place. Some stores sell little hay holders that are a bit costly, or really don’t hold the hay that well.

So I know you are DYING to know my solution to this little hay problem…and a great way to recycle! Take your empty K-Cup Boxes and use them as HAY Holders!!

Now, please let me introduce Mr. Butters and her K-Cup hay box!

Some of you may be wondering why I am saying “her” and “she” when I am referring to Mr. Butters. Well when I first rescued her, I was told Mr. Butters was in-fact a boy. A few months later Mr. Butters was about to get fixed. Mr. Butters turned into Mrs. Buttersworth apparently! I still liked the name…don’t judge.

So anyhow back to this great little idea…Both of my rabbits love the K-Cup box as a Hay box. They play with it, nibble at it…and I feel pretty good turning trash into something useful and clever.

So I hope this little article helps someone looking for a hay holder option. I am no longer farming my floor filled with hay…I just dump out the box o’ hay bits, refill, and reuse.

Although, sometimes the box starts to look like this…So you just wait patiently until your next order of coffee comes in. Then you recycle the old box, and set the new-fresh K-Cup box out with a huge amount of hay in it….Your bunny will love it!

Mr. Butters Approved!

About innerrealmdesigns

InnerRealm Designs is a South Jersey graphic design company that is dedicated to providing high quality design services to companies of any size. InnerRealm Designs can work directly or remotely with your company. They have the experience and artistic edge in working with some of the largest national companies, and they are able to provide the same services and quality to local small businesses to fit their budget. Our design services: web design • brochure design • vinyl & digital banners • store signage interior & exterior signs • logo design • photo retouching • presentations • illustrations • business forms • corporate art • presentation websites • invitations • video editing • interactive kiosks • trade show units • t-shirts & apparel printing • yard signs • door & car vinyl work • custom print
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

